top of page
BeginningMind Book Set

BeginningMind Book Set

PriceFrom £32.00

The BeginningMind Book set comes in Hardback or Paperback format. The books introduce Dzogchen to children. 

You will receive

  • Where is Mind? - gives Children the Experience of the Nature of their own Mind, an introduction to all our other books
  • Strong Mind - learn to Relax in Mind with Stormy Feelings
  • Find Mind - an introduction to Meditation, Short Moments of Strong Mind
  • Rest is Best! Best is Rest - teaching Self Love and Compassion through the Nature of Mind


All the metaphors in the books come from our Lineage's timeless wisdom teachings, passed down from one teacher to another like a chain of golden mountains.


'The books are very simple teachings on the nature of mind. The books keep it simple for us and for children. They really root the child in the nature of their own mind, in innate wisdom and in warm hearted compassion and collaboration.' - Ziji Rinpoche

  • BeginningMind Books #1, #2, #3 and #5

    Through the BeginningMind books, kids learn how to relax in mind to be happy and act with kindness and deep wisdom. The texts are for the children and adults of today and are written by Ziji Rinpoche, Dzogchen lineage successor of Wangdor Rimpoche. Wangdor Rimpoche asked Ziji Rinpoche to bring about the furtherance of Dzogchen. In line with this, at Short Moments for Kids, our mission is to give children access to their birthright of education in the nature of mind, by making Dzogchen books for kids written by a confirmed Dzogchen lineage successor.

bottom of page